ESI Team

eros capostagno esi

DirectorIng. Eros Capostagno

TEACHERS

rainbow
Valentina CERQUETTI - Leiden

Valentina CERQUETTI – Leiden

Salve! I am Valentina, I have been teaching Italian with great enthusiasm to children and adults for more than ten years. I have a degree in Political Science, got at the  University "La Sapienza"of Rome, and as soon as I moved to the Netherlands I started working as an Italian teacher for ESI and for the British School in The Netherlands. Step by step I became more and more aware of how much I love this job which has given me the opportunity  to closely know many people. I love cooking, homemade gnocchi and soups are my specialty😊.
rainbow
Simona De Sanctis - Oegstgeest

Simona De Sanctis – Oegstgeest

I am Italian but I have been living in the Netherlands for about twenty years; I speak Italian, Dutch ( NT2-2) and English (Cambridge University-UK e Cleveland State University-USA).   After graduating from the “La Sapienza” University of Rome, I obtained two university specializations in "Communication" and "Public Relation" and I have collaborated with universities, newspapers and press agencies. I also obtained two qualifications for teaching Italian at the University for Foreigners of Siena: DITALS, "children" profile and also "adults and seniors" profile.
 I am an examiner for all language certifications CILS  and CELI. For many years I have been working alongside the ESI Management as didactic coordinator and I teach at various language schools where I deal with group and individual courses., face to face and online. 
Since 1998  I have been teaching Italian language and culture to children, teenagers and adults with pleasure and joy. My motto is: learn while having fun!
rainbow
Francesca Della Maggiora -  Leiden e  British School Voorschoten

Francesca DELLA MAGGIORA
Leiden e British School Voorschoten

I'm Francesca Della Maggiora, Italian, born in La Spezia, graduated in Foreign Languages & Literatures, pedagogical orientation- literary, at the Faculty of Studies of Pisa.  After moving  to Holland with my family, I specialized in teaching Italian LS, L2 and LO, obtaining the DITALS certification and attending various training and upgrading courses in Glottodidactics. I am an examiner qualified for CILS and CELI Italian certifications -  of the various levels of competence. I also got a BA from the British School as an LSA - support teacher for children / young people with learning disabilities. I have been working for years with total involvement and gratification as a teacher of Italian language and culture for children, foreign teenagers and adults, always recognizing in each of my students how learning is always a mutual process, a give / take that enriches both the teacher and the learner at the same time.
rainbow

De Giorgio

Barbara DE GIORGIO – ISE Eindhoven

I am Barbara De Giorgio and from approx 4 years I have been living in the Netherlands with my family. After graduating in Modern Philology, I was a teacher in Algeria at an Italian school. This first work experience, pushed me to deepen and love the teaching profession more and more. I am qualified as a teacher of literary subjects in Italy and trained in teaching Italian L2 / LS. Here in the Netherlands I teach Italian to adults and children. I strongly believe that it is necessary to have fun in order to better learn; Consequently, in my lessons for young and adults, you will always find the game.

rainbow
Giaconi 1
            Roberta GIACONI - Almere

Roberta is a professional journalist, graduated in classical literature from the University of Pisa and author of the children's book "Gioconda and the Polar Star", published by Mursia. For about ten years, in addition to writing, Roberta has been teaching Italian language and culture to adults with great satisfaction and fun, university students and children of school and pre-school age in both Australia and the Netherlands. For over three years she is been living in Almere with a sailor husband and two little girls.
rainbow

Neutro 2

Manuela GRILLAI – Eindhoven

rainbow
Guagnano 1 rotated

Maria GUAGNANO – Amsterdam

I have been an Italian teacher for over twenty years, graduated in Modern Literature from the Catholic University of Milan, my hometown, and with a qualification to teach literary subjects. I first worked in Italy in secondary schools and then in London, in Italian language and culture courses for children, teenagers and adults. In 2020 I moved to the Netherlands. I live my profession with enthusiasm and I work with passion to motivate students to be aware of being able to communicate in Italian.
rainbow

Neutro 2

Lucia GUARINO – Utrecht

rainbow
Eleonora 2

Eleonora MIRABELLO – Amsterdam

I am the teacher Eleonora Mirabello, I have been teaching in the Netherlands for more than 25 years, I speak good Dutch. I taught at the volksUniversiteit of Alkmaar, at the Bonhoeffercollege of Castricum and to private individuals. I have been working for the European school in Bergen since 1995 up to 2003, when there was an Italian section. I have a Master's degree, with recognition of the professional title and qualification. I come from Calabria, I studied in Rome where I met my Dutch husband, Dutch, This is’ why I'm in Holland. I am living in Alkmaar. I have three children, Antonella, Iris and Dario and two wonderful granddaughters. I have been working with pleasure since 2004 for’ ESI.

rainbow
Manni

Loredana MANNI – The hague

I graduated in Linguistics in Rome, Italian literature and philology and then specialized in anthro-psycho-pedagogical subjects and in language teaching, with a Master in Italian language didactics and Ditals certifications for children, adults and immigrants. I have taught in secondary schools and various foreign institutions. Since 2014 in ESI, I take care of adult courses of all levels of the CEFR and of the Italian LS courses at the French Lyceum in Den Haag. I am a CRKBO registered teacher and official examiner of CILS and CELI certifications. My areas of expertise extend from face-to-face teaching to communicative and DAD teaching, also with preparation of personalized study materials for my students.

rainbow
IMG 20210318 WA0000

Biancarosa PENZO- The Hague / Delft

Biancarosa left her Venice for Holland many years ago, where she immediately dedicated herself to teaching Italian to adults and children. Graduated in Teaching in Italy, she was a ministerial teacher for COASCIT (before ESI) and qualified teacher in Dutch public schools. She adores and handles children with infinite patience, and children love her. Biancarosa's greatest satisfaction is to recognize, between parents accompanying children to class,  her past pupils!

rainbow
Sinolli

Danila SINOLLI – Nijmegen

Salve! My name is Danila and I have been living in the Netherlands for 12 years. I am the mother of two splendid children aged 10 and 2 years. I have a degree in Education and I have been a professional educator for several years. After moving to the Netherlands, I obtained the certification in teaching Italian to foreigners and since 2013 I have been teaching both adults and children with immense pleasure. I am convinced that learning also passes through playful activities, that's why the game never fails in my lessons!

rainbow

Neutro 1

Elisa SIBONA – Leiden

rainbow
Sprocati

Anna SPROCATI – Amsterdam

Hello everyone! My name is Anna Sprocati and I was born in Milan, where I trained as a teacher of Italian for foreigners with a university Master. I had teaching experiences in Italy, Spain and finally in Holland, where I have been living since 2014. Since 2015 I have been working for the ESI, for which I held courses in various schools in the area for children and teenagers from 5 to 13 years. I am an official examiner for CILS and CELI certifications and at present I am working in Amsterdam, where I also teach adults in various schools. I love this job because it allows me to constantly enrich myself with wonderful experiences that I always welcome with commitment and enthusiasm.